Christian Ceres Merry
[email protected]


Happily Ever Over, an epic tale from cmerry on Vimeo.

Please check your local listings for the program on the TLC Network
"The Boy Whose Skin Fell Off"
It will give you information and contacts on where you can help us find a cure
www.DebRA.org

~* Stories and Illustrations *~


Current work, "Red Triptych Number One"
Butterfly (left), colored pencil, 17x14 owned by Charlize Theron.
Pony (right), colored pencil 14x17 owned by Paul Theroux
Princess, still in progress.

My band
ACTS MAGDALENA

My found-photo blog "Things Look Like Things"
was named a Google Blog of Note, please come visit sometime
TLLTBlogofNote


~* Add me on My Space *~


My Couture work and Fashion Week

Santa Mz Clawz
Happily Ever Over

Another perfect "working" b-day, three days with Wendy Froud and the dollmaking class. Seeing people from previous classes come back was wonderful. Making new friends very nice :) Dinner at Lil Frankies.. just hit rewind now please so I can do it all again. Handmade doll, sculpted, sewn, painted, (jewel pieces front and back were also handmade but not by me, a gift for the doll) mohair, mohair /silk dyed yarn, linen, batting and acrylics. She has very pale blue eyes. Rough edges are intentional I am not fond of super perfection (just me, nothing against others doing it) but I like a rag doll spirit in art.





Here she is with her sisters from before..

Like my previous dolls I love her and she is even nicer in person where you can see all her colors. The hair came out so nice. Her legs are wrapped in varicolored mohair/silk yarn (previous doll's legs are wrapped in french deco ribbon, I love that slightly mummy feel) and the colors are nice earthy deep and sunset hues.

previous - next

. ~* Main 'Stories and Illustrations' INDEX *~ .

~*email*~
[email protected]

Stories, Zines and Art links



Bratz


ALIX


Fire Maiden


Angelic Girls 'Quilt'


Girl Grave Digger


Dolls Of War



Little Nothing


Little Doll

Little Fire


Little Coloring Book


Little Star


STAN

Christian Ceres Merry

BACK to main diary "on a darkling plain"


My East Village home and some fun I have had with painting the interior
Two-Headed doll
ALIX, a mermaid like ghost inhabits the night-time world of a large department store.
Fire Maiden. A little firemaid has huge golden dreams, but there is a problem, she is small and blue.
Angelic Girls Space Age Prairie "Quilt"
Girl Grave Digger
Dolls Of War
Little Nothing
Little Doll
Little Fire
Little Coloring Book
Little Star
STAN, sympathy for you-know-who, because even the supernatural have their doubts..
Grave Concerns Interview
Starvox "Women Who Rock"
Jett Black Starvox interview
The Art Conspiracy, my gallery is under the name Christian Merry, check out "eye, word, sound, and physical" for everything i have
Native American Lore, links and sources
ACTS MAGDALENA on Soundlift, free music from my band and the entire world
Mythology, links and sources
MORBID QUESTIONS One and Two



Christian Ceres Merry
[email protected]
New York City
www.actsmagdalena.com


Join the Uglyart.net banner exchange